June 9, 2014

Ever since we first heard the striking, swirling R&B of once-mysterious London performer FKA Twigs, we’ve been waiting for more, like say a debut, full-length LP. Today, via the singer’s Instagram account, that very thing has been announced. It’s called LP1 (her last record was EP2) and it will be released stateside on August 12. The album’s artwork, which you can see above, was done by artist Jesse Kanda, who also directed the mesmerizing video for her breakout track, “Water Me.” Twigs also announced several upcoming tour dates, along with the record’s complete tracklist, all of which you can see below.


1. Preface
2. Lights On
3. Two Weeks
4. Hours
5. Pendulum
6. Video Girl
7. Numbers
8. Closer
9. Give Up
10. Kicks


07.19.14 - Pitchfork Music Festival – Chicago, IL
08.06.14 - Webster Hall – New York, NY
08.08.14 - Danforth – Toronto, ON
08.09.14 - Cabaret Du Mile End – Montreal, QC
08.12.14 - El Rey – Los Angeles, CA
08.13.14 - Great American Music Hall – San Francisco, CA

Comments >
The Bullet Shop